Staff Directory

Archana Horsting, Executive Director, Co-Founder
archana@kala.org
tel: 510-549-2977 ext. 301

Yuzo Nakano, Artistic Director, Co-Founder
nakano@kala.org

Jamila Dunn, Director of Education
jamila@kala.org
tel: 510-841-7000 ext. 203

Ben Engle, Print Studio Manager
ben@kala.org
tel: 510-549-2977 ext. 307

Mayumi Hamanaka, Gallery & Communications Director
mayumi@kala.org
tel: 510-841-7000 ext. 201

Ellen Lake, Director of Development
ellen@kala.org
tel: 510-841-7000 ext. 204

Liz Moser, Financial Controller
liz@kala.org
tel: 510-549-2977 ext. 302

Gary Nakamoto, Exhibitions Installer
gary@kala.org

Meghan Pohlod, Artist Residency Manager
meghan@kala.org
tel: 510-549-2977 ext. 303

Claire McPherson, Art Sales Manager
claire@kala.org
tel: 510-841-7000 ext. 206

Jon Zax, Digital Media & Facilities Manager
jon@kala.org