Staff Directory

Mayumi Hamanaka, Artistic Director
mayumi@kala.org
tel: 510-841-7000 ext. 201

Archana Horsting, Founding Director, Co-Founder
archana@kala.org
tel: 510-549-2977 ext. 301

Gisela Insuaste, Education and Public Programs Manager
gisela@kala.org
tel: 510-841-7000 ext. 203

Ellen Lake, Executive Director
ellen@kala.org
tel: 510-841-7000 ext. 204, 510-520-6438 (mobile)

Claire McPherson, Art Sales Manager
claire@kala.org
tel: 510-841-7000 ext. 206

Liz Moser, Financial Controller
liz@kala.org

Gary Nakamoto, Exhibitions Installer
gary@kala.org

Yuzo Nakano, Artistic Director Emeritus, Co-Founder
nakano@kala.org

Meghan Pohlod, Artist Residency & Social Mecia Manager
meghan@kala.org
tel: 510-549-2977 ext. 303

Nick Shick, Print Studio Manager
nick@kala.org
tel: 510-549-2977 ext. 307

Gabriela Yoque, Studio Education Digital Media Manager
gabriela@kala.org
tel: 510-549-2977 ext. 314