Staff Directory

Archana Horsting, Executive Director, Co-Founder
archana@kala.org
tel: 510-549-2977 ext. 301

Yuzo Nakano, Artistic Director Emeritus, Co-Founder
nakano@kala.org

Mayumi Hamanaka, Gallery & Communications Director
mayumi@kala.org
tel: 510-841-7000 ext. 201

Gisela Insuaste, Education Programs Manager
gisela@kala.org
tel: 510-841-7000 ext. 203

Ellen Lake, Managing Director
ellen@kala.org
tel: 510-841-7000 ext. 204 (Tues, Thurs, Fri), 510-549-2977 ext. 305 (Mon, Fri)

Claire McPherson, Art Sales Manager
claire@kala.org
tel: 510-841-7000 ext. 206

Liz Moser, Financial Controller
liz@kala.org

Gary Nakamoto, Exhibitions Installer
gary@kala.org

Meghan Pohlod, Artist Residency Manager & Adult Classes Coordinator
meghan@kala.org
tel: 510-549-2977 ext. 303

Gabriela Yoque, Digital & Print Studio Manager
gabriela@kala.org
tel: 510-549-2977 ext. 314