Staff Directory

Cole Chang, Digital Media Technician
cole@kala.org
tel: 510-549-2977 ext. 314

Erina Davidson, Education Program Coordinator, Adult Classes
erina@kala.org
tel: 510-841-7000 ext. 202

Mayumi Hamanaka, Artistic Director
mayumi@kala.org
tel: 510-841-7000 ext. 201

Archana Horsting, Executive Director Emeritus/Co-Founder
archana@kala.org

Gisela Insuaste, Education and Public Programs Director
gisela@kala.org
tel: 510-841-7000 ext. 203

Ellen Lake, Executive Director
ellen@kala.org
tel: 510-841-7000 ext. 204, 510-520-6438 (mobile)

Liz Moser, Financial Controller
liz@kala.org

Gary Nakamoto, Exhibitions Installer
gary@kala.org

Yuzo Nakano, Artistic Director Emeritus/Co-Founder
nakano@kala.org

Meghan Pohlod, Artist Residency & Social Media Manager
meghan@kala.org
tel: 510-549-2977 ext. 303

Nick Shick, Graphic Designer
nick@kala.org
tel: 510-549-2977 ext. 307

Adult Classes 
classes@kala.org
tel: 510-841-7000 ext. 202