Board of Directors and Advisory Council

The Kala Board of Directors meets on monthly basis. A number of the Board members are active arts professionals, local business leaders, and have strong ties to the art community.

Perrin Meyer, President
Davis Riemer, Vice-President
Amrita Singhal, Treasurer
Ronnie Sampson, Secretary
Bruce Helmberger, Finance Committee Chair
Sylvia Solochek Walters, Liaison to the Kala Advisory Council
Alice Beasley
Frederick Fassett
Thomas Foster
Maya Hara
Archana Horsting
Joanne Kamiya
Sue Kubly
Carol Ladewig
Jimin Lee
Manny Lopez
Julie McCray
Yuzo Nakano (Emeritus)
Lucy Puls
Jules Roman
Suzanne Tan

*In loving memory and special appreciation to Peter Selz (1919-2019) and Larry Chaset (1947-2022) for their tenure on the Kala Board of Directors. If you’d like to donate to the Larry Chaset Arts Education fund, you can do so here or contact

The Kala Advisory Council meets one to two times a year.

Barbara Anderson
James Ken Butler

Kevin Chen
John DeMerritt
Kate Eilertsen
Spergon Hunt
Cynthia Ona Innis
Sharon Jue
Claire Kessler-Bradner
Sarah Klein
Mary V. Marsh
Robin McCloskey
Patrick McMenamin, Advisory Council President
Apollonia Morrill
Michelle Nye
Josh Oliver
Dawline-Jane Oni-Eseleh
Martin Paley
Nora Pauwels
Steve Pickle
Foad Satterfield
Maryly Snow
Patricia Thomas
Stephen Thomas
Andrea Voinot
Gordon Yamate

*In loving memory and special appreciation to Julia Marshall (1947-2022) and to Jim Melchert (1930-2023) for their tenure on the Kala Advisory Council